WICE presents four non-monetary awards annually to recognize members of IEEE ComSoc. The awards’ plaques are supported by the IEEE ComSoc and will be presented either at the IEEE Globecom or ICC conferences or at the WICE biennial workshop. Calls for award nominations, along with nomination deadlines, will be sent out through our mailing list. To join our mailing list, please follow the link.

Deadline: Nominations are typically solicited from June until end of September each year.

The four awards are:

WICE Outstanding Achievement Award

WICE Outstanding Service Award 

WICE Mentorship Award

WICE Early Achievement Award

Nominations will be solicited by email from the WICE members. All nominations must be sent to the WICE Chair in PDF or text format by the deadline specified in the request for nominations. The nominations should include a concise description of the candidate’s accomplishments as related to the paarticular award. Any person may nominate a candidate for the award, except the members of the WICE Award Selection Committee.

Award Recipients:

Early Achievement Award

2020: Jing Yang

2019: Toktam Mahmoodi

Outstanding Achievement Award

2020: Sennur Ulukus

2019: Milica Stojanovic

2018: Aylin Yener

2017: Urbashi Mitra

2016: Elza Erkip

2015: Muriel Medard

2014: Andrea Goldsmith

Outstanding Service Award

2020: Ana Garcia Armada

2019: Maite Brant-Pierce

2018: Octavia Dobre

2017: Heather Yu

2016: Shalinee Kishore

2015: Elena Neira

2014: Sarah Kate Wilson

Mentorship Award

2020: Octavia A. Dobre

2019: John Cioffi

2017: Andrea Goldsmith

2016: Urbashi Mitra

2015: Vincent Poor

2014: Larry Greenstein